Post on 14-Apr-2017
Page 1CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Video-in-Email: Bringing the Best of the Web to the Inbox
Wednesday, May 13th 2:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Pacific
Audio will start when webinar beginsTelephone: 1.866.500.1194Conference ID: 98766933
Page 2CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Video-in-Email:Bringing The
Best of the Web To InboxPeter C. Horan
Chief Executive OfficerGoodmail Systems, Inc.
Page 3CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
What’s The Matter with Email?Lots of hard work and investment but…
The good stuff still gets blocked The bad stuff still gets through And the best of the Web never comes to email
As a result… Consumers are scared Marketers are frustrated Top management is bored
Page 4CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Email Still Doesn’t Get DeliveredEmail Still Doesn’t Get DeliveredActual Delivery Statistics For 1.2 Million Messages Sent Over 30 daysActual Delivery Statistics For 1.2 Million Messages Sent Over 30 days
Source: Pivotal Veracity, March 2009
Page 5CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Phishing: Getting Worse Not BetterPhishing: Getting Worse Not Better
“Email-borne malware in 2008 shows that phishing activity averaged around 1 in 244.9 email”
“The use of botnets to host multiple phishing sites is a relatively new trend, first observed in January 2008”
“Although the intensity of phishing attacks hasn’t changed significantly overall during 2008, the types of organizations targeted has widened”
Phishing is no longer limited to banking/FSI but expanding into retail, job sites, online services and social networks
Source: MessageLabs Intelligence: 2008 Annual Security Report
Page 6CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Web 2.0 vs. Email 0.7?Web 2.0 vs. Email 0.7?
Page 7CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
CertifiedEmailCertifiedEmail Conspicuous and consistent identification of legitimate
messages The CertifiedEmail icon is the only way that a consumer can
know that a message is truly legitimate. Fully secure and unspoofable solution
Each message is cryptographically signed in real-time by a third party The trust icon is part of the UI, controlled by the mailbox provider, not
the sender Marketers know that their messages get delivered with
images and links enables Broadly supported across the industry
ESPs, ISPs and MTAs all have “Goodmail Inside” Qualified sender can launch a CertifiedEmail campaign within a few
business days
Easy to send, easy to understand, and impossible to spoofEasy to send, easy to understand, and impossible to spoof
Page 8CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Much More Than a WhitelistMuch More Than a Whitelist
GENERATOR DATA CENTER
Content & Volume Filters
Spam folder
Inbox
SENDER ISP / MAILBOX PROVIDER
End UserComputer
IMPRINTER
GOODMAIL
TOKEN?
The Imprinter generates a hash of the message and requests a
token from the Generator
The Generator approves the request and returns a valid token
The token is applied to the message and the message is
sent
The Mailbox Provider checks for the presence of a Goodmail tokenIf token is valid, message is delivered
to the inbox, identified as CertifiedEmailNon-certified email may be
sent to the user’s bulk mail folder, inbox (blocked images),
or trash
Mailbox Provider sends logs of token activity to Goodmail
If NO token, the message is routed through content and volume filters
Internet
The sender logs into the Goodmail MailCenter to view activity reports
Blocked
How The CertifiedProducts Platform Works
Page 9CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
The Virtuous Circle Of Certified Products
Cool Cool UniqueUnique
ProductsProducts
Profits Profits for for
PartnersPartners
Absolute Absolute ConsumerConsumer
SafetySafety
The Goodmail CertifiedProducts PlatformThe Goodmail CertifiedProducts Platform
Page 10CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
A Small Sampling of Who’s SendingA Small Sampling of Who’s SendingLeading brands across every vertical send CertifiedEmailLeading brands across every vertical send CertifiedEmail
Media
Government & Non-Profit
Travel
Retail
Financial
FBI
Page 11CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
CertifiedEmail Senders Earn More PROFIT
Metrics and salary costs based on JupiterResearch Executive Survey, CPM
Overall and B-to-C $3.09, Accredited Email Marketer $5.59; assumes a $68 AOV with 40%
product margin.Source: JupiterResearch 11/08 US only
JupiterResearch/E-Rewards Goodmail Email Executive Survey (10/08), n=202 (email
marketers, US)
Dol
lars
Gen
erat
ed P
er M
onth
Campaign Performance Model - Comparison of Monthly Revenue and Profits Based on E-mail Marketer Type
+38%
Page 12CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
CertifiedVideo Is Live! Streaming video
No increase in load times or file sizes Works with leading video players and ad
servers Launch partners include:
Target Fox Digital Daily Candy Thrillist LiveNation
Page 13CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
How Can You Use CertifiedVideo? Media Companies
Build audience Lock in your most loyal readers and viewers Build your viewer database
Drive incremental revenue Gain incremental video plays and incremental revenue
Offer innovative programs that go “beyond the banner” Retailers
Leverage video content and ads Cut through the clutter Ad powerful demos to product messages
Page 14CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Thrillist Homepage
Page 15CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Sample Article With Embedded Video
Page 16CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Page 17CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Page 18CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Page 19CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Coming Soon To An Inbox Near YouCertifiedCommerce
Built on the proven Goodmail platform Available to all Goodmail partners In time for the 2009 holiday shopping season
Page 20CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Pay bill with my card on file
Dear Tom Good,
We’d like to thank for your being our customer! We hope you have been happy with your digital cable service. Please find attached your secure Global Cable eBill for April 2009.
You can pay your bill immediately with the payment method on your account (see below). To see your complete statement, see that attached PDF file.
Transaction Complete!
Thank you!
We have received your payment for $125.16.
To manage your account please login.
Page 21CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Put The Cash Register in Your Email Dynamically
update product offerings
Saying “ act now” has never been more immediate or compelling
Page 22CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
The Virtuous Circle Of Certified Products
Cool Cool UniqueUnique
ProductsProducts
Profits Profits for for
PartnersPartners
Absolute Absolute ConsumerConsumer
SafetySafety
The Goodmail CertifiedProducts PlatformThe Goodmail CertifiedProducts Platform
Page 23CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Q&AQ&A
Page 24CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Contact Us
Goodmail
Peter HoranCEO
learnmore@goodmailsystems.comwww.goodmailsystems.com/certifiedvideo
1.877.650.6505
Thrillist
Ben Lerer CEO / Co-Founder ben@thrillist.com
Page 25CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
The Email Experience Council (eec) is a member-driven The Email Experience Council (eec) is a member-driven trade organization working to establish best practices for email trade organization working to establish best practices for email marketing.marketing.
What is the eec?
What does the eec do?Through research, roundtables, events, networking sessions, Through research, roundtables, events, networking sessions, webinars, global communities, and other initiatives, the eec is webinars, global communities, and other initiatives, the eec is educating and advancing the email marketing industry.educating and advancing the email marketing industry.
Page 26CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
Who is involved with the eec?The eec has 7,000+ subscribers, 600+ paying members, and 24 The eec has 7,000+ subscribers, 600+ paying members, and 24 corporate sponsors.corporate sponsors.
Members Include:Members Include: Sponsors Include:Sponsors Include:
Page 27CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc
eec member benefits include:eec member benefits include:
• Access and discounts to exclusive eec researchAccess and discounts to exclusive eec research• Discounts for the Email Evolution Conference Discounts for the Email Evolution Conference and other industry eventsand other industry events• Invitations to members-only events and Invitations to members-only events and networking sessionsnetworking sessions
and a whole lot more!and a whole lot more!
For membership, sponsorship and general For membership, sponsorship and general information, please contact:information, please contact:
Ali SwerdlowAli Swerdlowali@emailexperience.orgali@emailexperience.org888.804.4521 x3888.804.4521 x3