Video In Email Presentation

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Page 1 CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY © 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc Video-in-Email: Bringing the Best of the Web to the Inbox Wednesday, May 13 th 2:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Pacific Audio will start when webinar begins Telephone: 1.866.500.1194 Conference ID: 98766933

Transcript of Video In Email Presentation

Page 1: Video In Email Presentation

Page 1CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Video-in-Email: Bringing the Best of the Web to the Inbox

Wednesday, May 13th 2:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Pacific

Audio will start when webinar beginsTelephone: 1.866.500.1194Conference ID: 98766933

Page 2: Video In Email Presentation

Page 2CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Video-in-Email:Bringing The

Best of the Web To InboxPeter C. Horan

Chief Executive OfficerGoodmail Systems, Inc.

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Page 3CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

What’s The Matter with Email?Lots of hard work and investment but…

The good stuff still gets blocked The bad stuff still gets through And the best of the Web never comes to email

As a result… Consumers are scared Marketers are frustrated Top management is bored

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Page 4CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Email Still Doesn’t Get DeliveredEmail Still Doesn’t Get DeliveredActual Delivery Statistics For 1.2 Million Messages Sent Over 30 daysActual Delivery Statistics For 1.2 Million Messages Sent Over 30 days

Source: Pivotal Veracity, March 2009

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Page 5CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Phishing: Getting Worse Not BetterPhishing: Getting Worse Not Better

“Email-borne malware in 2008 shows that phishing activity averaged around 1 in 244.9 email”

“The use of botnets to host multiple phishing sites is a relatively new trend, first observed in January 2008”

“Although the intensity of phishing attacks hasn’t changed significantly overall during 2008, the types of organizations targeted has widened”

Phishing is no longer limited to banking/FSI but expanding into retail, job sites, online services and social networks

Source: MessageLabs Intelligence: 2008 Annual Security Report

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Page 6CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Web 2.0 vs. Email 0.7?Web 2.0 vs. Email 0.7?

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Page 7CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

CertifiedEmailCertifiedEmail Conspicuous and consistent identification of legitimate

messages The CertifiedEmail icon is the only way that a consumer can

know that a message is truly legitimate. Fully secure and unspoofable solution

Each message is cryptographically signed in real-time by a third party The trust icon is part of the UI, controlled by the mailbox provider, not

the sender Marketers know that their messages get delivered with

images and links enables Broadly supported across the industry

ESPs, ISPs and MTAs all have “Goodmail Inside” Qualified sender can launch a CertifiedEmail campaign within a few

business days

Easy to send, easy to understand, and impossible to spoofEasy to send, easy to understand, and impossible to spoof

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Page 8CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Much More Than a WhitelistMuch More Than a Whitelist

GENERATOR DATA CENTER

Content & Volume Filters

Spam folder

Inbox

SENDER ISP / MAILBOX PROVIDER

End UserComputer

IMPRINTER

GOODMAIL

TOKEN?

The Imprinter generates a hash of the message and requests a

token from the Generator

The Generator approves the request and returns a valid token

The token is applied to the message and the message is

sent

The Mailbox Provider checks for the presence of a Goodmail tokenIf token is valid, message is delivered

to the inbox, identified as CertifiedEmailNon-certified email may be

sent to the user’s bulk mail folder, inbox (blocked images),

or trash

Mailbox Provider sends logs of token activity to Goodmail

If NO token, the message is routed through content and volume filters

Internet

The sender logs into the Goodmail MailCenter to view activity reports

Blocked

How The CertifiedProducts Platform Works

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Page 9CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

The Virtuous Circle Of Certified Products

Cool Cool UniqueUnique

ProductsProducts

Profits Profits for for

PartnersPartners

Absolute Absolute ConsumerConsumer

SafetySafety

The Goodmail CertifiedProducts PlatformThe Goodmail CertifiedProducts Platform

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Page 10CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

A Small Sampling of Who’s SendingA Small Sampling of Who’s SendingLeading brands across every vertical send CertifiedEmailLeading brands across every vertical send CertifiedEmail

Media

Government & Non-Profit

Travel

Retail

Financial

FBI

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Page 11CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

CertifiedEmail Senders Earn More PROFIT

Metrics and salary costs based on JupiterResearch Executive Survey, CPM

Overall and B-to-C $3.09, Accredited Email Marketer $5.59; assumes a $68 AOV with 40%

product margin.Source: JupiterResearch 11/08 US only

JupiterResearch/E-Rewards Goodmail Email Executive Survey (10/08), n=202 (email

marketers, US)

Dol

lars

Gen

erat

ed P

er M

onth

Campaign Performance Model - Comparison of Monthly Revenue and Profits Based on E-mail Marketer Type

+38%

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Page 12CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

CertifiedVideo Is Live! Streaming video

No increase in load times or file sizes Works with leading video players and ad

servers Launch partners include:

Target Fox Digital Daily Candy Thrillist LiveNation

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Page 13CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

How Can You Use CertifiedVideo? Media Companies

Build audience Lock in your most loyal readers and viewers Build your viewer database

Drive incremental revenue Gain incremental video plays and incremental revenue

Offer innovative programs that go “beyond the banner” Retailers

Leverage video content and ads Cut through the clutter Ad powerful demos to product messages

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Page 14CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Thrillist Homepage

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Page 15CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Sample Article With Embedded Video

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Coming Soon To An Inbox Near YouCertifiedCommerce

Built on the proven Goodmail platform Available to all Goodmail partners In time for the 2009 holiday shopping season

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Page 20CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Pay bill with my card on file

Dear Tom Good,

We’d like to thank for your being our customer! We hope you have been happy with your digital cable service. Please find attached your secure Global Cable eBill for April 2009.

You can pay your bill immediately with the payment method on your account (see below). To see your complete statement, see that attached PDF file.

Transaction Complete!

Thank you!

We have received your payment for $125.16.

To manage your account please login.

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Page 21CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Put The Cash Register in Your Email Dynamically

update product offerings

Saying “ act now” has never been more immediate or compelling

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Page 22CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

The Virtuous Circle Of Certified Products

Cool Cool UniqueUnique

ProductsProducts

Profits Profits for for

PartnersPartners

Absolute Absolute ConsumerConsumer

SafetySafety

The Goodmail CertifiedProducts PlatformThe Goodmail CertifiedProducts Platform

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Page 23CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Q&AQ&A

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Page 24CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Contact Us

Goodmail

Peter HoranCEO

[email protected]/certifiedvideo

1.877.650.6505

Thrillist

Ben Lerer CEO / Co-Founder [email protected]

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Page 25CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

The Email Experience Council (eec) is a member-driven The Email Experience Council (eec) is a member-driven trade organization working to establish best practices for email trade organization working to establish best practices for email marketing.marketing.

What is the eec?

What does the eec do?Through research, roundtables, events, networking sessions, Through research, roundtables, events, networking sessions, webinars, global communities, and other initiatives, the eec is webinars, global communities, and other initiatives, the eec is educating and advancing the email marketing industry.educating and advancing the email marketing industry.

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Page 26CONFIDENTIAL & PROPRIETARY© 2008 Goodmail Systems, Inc

Who is involved with the eec?The eec has 7,000+ subscribers, 600+ paying members, and 24 The eec has 7,000+ subscribers, 600+ paying members, and 24 corporate sponsors.corporate sponsors.

Members Include:Members Include: Sponsors Include:Sponsors Include:

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eec member benefits include:eec member benefits include:

• Access and discounts to exclusive eec researchAccess and discounts to exclusive eec research• Discounts for the Email Evolution Conference Discounts for the Email Evolution Conference and other industry eventsand other industry events• Invitations to members-only events and Invitations to members-only events and networking sessionsnetworking sessions

and a whole lot more!and a whole lot more!

For membership, sponsorship and general For membership, sponsorship and general information, please contact:information, please contact:

Ali SwerdlowAli [email protected]@emailexperience.org888.804.4521 x3888.804.4521 x3