Turn Your Marketing Into an Investment. Accountable Responsible Blame Excuses Denial Ownership.

17
Turn Your Marketing Into an Investment

Transcript of Turn Your Marketing Into an Investment. Accountable Responsible Blame Excuses Denial Ownership.

Turn Your Marketing Into an Investment

Accountable

Responsible

BlameExcusesDenial

Ownership

PARTICIPATE ...Is the Failure to

The ONLY

Give 100% andyou’ll get 100% ...

Failure ...

I KNOW

To Make Sure You Get the Most Out of Your

Learning…

Operations

AdminSales & M’kting

YOUMany businesses we see look like this…..

OPERATIONS

ADMINSALES & M’KTING

YOUThe ideal performing business looks more like this……

Which is your business…?

The Key to Business Success ...

Number of Leadsx

Conversion Rate=

No. of Customersx

No. of Transactionsx

Ave. $$$ Sale=

Revenuesx

Margin =

Profits

4,000x

25%=

1,000x

2x

$100=

$200,000x

25% =

$50,000

Let’s put in some numbers ...

Number of Leadsx

Conversion Rate=

No. of Customersx

No. of Transactionsx

Ave. $$$ Sale=

Revenuesx

Margin =

Profits

4,000x25%=1,000x2x$100=$200,000x25% =$50,000

4,400x27.5%=1,210x2.2x$110=$292,820x27.5% =$80,525.50

What if a 10% increase….

Number of Leadsx

Conversion Rate=

No. of Customersx

No. of Transactionsx

Ave. $$$ Sale=

Revenuesx

Margin =

Profits

4,000x25%=1,000x2x$100=$200,000x25% =$50,000

8,000X50%=4,000X4x$200=$3,200,000X50% =$1,600,000

Most people know their financials…

Financials

Number of Leadsx

Conversion Rate=

No. of Customersx

No. of Transactionsx

Ave. $$$ Sale=

Revenuesx

Margin =

Profits

4,000x25%=1,000x2x$100=$200,000x25% =$50,000

8,000X50%=4,000X4x$200=$3,200,000X50% =$1,600,000

But What About these?

Marketing Leverage

• Lead Generation• Conversion Rate• Average $ Sales• Number of Transactions• Time Most businesses

forget that these are

critical drivers…

and need to be

focused on to make

a profit.

What’s holding your business back from increasing YOUR profits by ...

In the next 9 months?

• Can you list 10 strategies you can

implement into your business in the

next 90 days that will increase

profitability or sales?• Here’s One Simple One

Lead Source ROI

Lead Source Performance and ROI Date Range= YTD 2014

Lead Source Cost of CampaignNew Lead

(Qty)New Client

(Qty) Income $ Total Ave $ Sale Cost per lead Cost per ClientLead Conversion

to Sale Our Niebourhood April - June) $950 3 1 $5,500 $5,500 $317 $950 33%Pro Saver $950 6 2 $15,600 $7,800 $158 $475 33%HomeStars ( 350 month) $4,200 14 10 $40,833 $4,083 $300 $420 71%Google (250 month) $3,000 16 4 $21,073 $5,268 $188 $750 25%Personal $0 8 8 $71,635 $8,954 $- $- 100%Home Show $4,000 25 1 $2,450 $2,450 $160 $4,000 4%Design Expo $1,915 14 - $0 #DIV/0! $137 #DIV/0! 0%Neighbourhood Home Show $450 6 1 $2,975 $2,975 $75 $450 17%Referals $0 4 1 $3,243 $3,243 $- $- 25%Networking $0 10 9 $26,600 $2,956 $- $- 90%Truck $0 3 2 $7,900 $3,950 $- $- 67%Houzz $616 3 1 $14,563 $14,563 $205 $616 33% $16,081 112 40 212,372 $5,309 $144 $402 36%

Leverage – Divide to Multiply – Lead Sources

Weekly Test And Measure System

Pro Saver Start Date 2/2/15 End Date 2/8/15

Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5 Day 6 DY 7

Number of Prospects 1

Number of Customers 0

Conversion Rate % % % % % % %

Total Sales $ $ $ $ $ $ $ $

Average $ Sale $ $ $ $ $ $ $

Google Ad Words Start Date 2/2/15 End Date 2/8/15

Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5 Day 6 DY 7

Number of Prospects 0

Number of Customers 0

Conversion Rate % % % % % % %

Total Sales $ $ $ $ $ $ $ $Average $ Sale $ $ $ $ $ $ $

HomeFUN…

• Create your Lead Source ROI Spreadsheet

Now it’s time to ...