The $4,000 Startup Launch
-
Upload
jeff-goldenberg -
Category
Business
-
view
484 -
download
0
Transcript of The $4,000 Startup Launch
![Page 1: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/1.jpg)
How To Growth Hack
Your WayTo StartupTRACTION
ByJeff Goldenberg
![Page 2: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/2.jpg)
Who Am I?
![Page 3: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/3.jpg)
What Is Traction?
Quantitative evidence of customer demand. Traction is a sign that something is working. Traction trumps everything
John Doe / CEO
![Page 4: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/4.jpg)
What Does Traction Look Like?
NO YES10,000 Facebook Fans
10,000 App Downloads
10,000 Emails Collected
120% ROI on Facebook Ads
40% Weekly Active Users
First 1,000 Paying Customers
10,000 Emails Collected 10,000 Emails Collected
Focus on What Can’t Be Faked!
![Page 5: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/5.jpg)
I Wrote a Book
100 Growth Hack Recipes
Recommended tools and softwareFor non-technical marketers
9 Case Studies on some of the fastest growing companies likeShopify, Zenefits and Frank & Oak
![Page 6: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/6.jpg)
The Stages of Growth
Growth
Transition To Growth
Product-Market Fit
![Page 7: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/7.jpg)
Product – Market Fit
Growth
Transition To Growth
Product-Market Fit
![Page 8: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/8.jpg)
![Page 9: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/9.jpg)
![Page 10: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/10.jpg)
Value Proposition and Buyer Personas
![Page 11: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/11.jpg)
Interview 100 Customers
![Page 12: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/12.jpg)
Talk to Some Real Experts
![Page 13: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/13.jpg)
Figure Out Your Unit Economics
CAC= 1/3 LTV
![Page 14: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/14.jpg)
Track Your Key Metric Obsessively
![Page 15: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/15.jpg)
Find a Great Name for your Product/Business
![Page 16: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/16.jpg)
Build Your Minimum Viable Product
![Page 17: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/17.jpg)
Prioritize and then A/B Test
![Page 18: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/18.jpg)
Test The Most Important Things First
Sample A/B Test: The Decoy Effect
Plan A$20
Plan B$50
Plan A$20
Plan B$30
Plan C$50
VS
![Page 19: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/19.jpg)
Talk to you Customers on a Full Time Basis
![Page 20: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/20.jpg)
Add an Email Lead Magnet
![Page 21: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/21.jpg)
Collect and Segment Your Email Addresses
![Page 22: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/22.jpg)
Install Heat Maps
![Page 23: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/23.jpg)
Keyword Research for Content Keywords
![Page 24: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/24.jpg)
Start a Blog
![Page 25: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/25.jpg)
Upgrade Your Branding
![Page 26: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/26.jpg)
Watch Users Interact with your Site
![Page 27: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/27.jpg)
Create Awesome Forms and Score Your Leads
![Page 28: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/28.jpg)
Micro-Test Your MVP on AdWords
![Page 29: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/29.jpg)
Pre-Target Your Email List
![Page 30: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/30.jpg)
Bullseye Methodology – Round 1
![Page 31: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/31.jpg)
Bullseye Methodology – Round 2
![Page 32: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/32.jpg)
This is the RIGHT WAY to Launch a Business
• Minimizes cash burn• Tests early and tests often• Constant communication with customers• Cheap and Accessible Technology• Systematizes Learning
![Page 33: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/33.jpg)
CASE STUDY: Frank & Oak
• Pivoted off of first business Modasuite• Pre-launch got them 12,000 signups• Viral Loop got them tons of referrals• “Premium Threads for Under $50”
![Page 34: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/34.jpg)
The Ultimate List of Excusesto Not Launch Your Business
like a Growth Hacker
![Page 35: The $4,000 Startup Launch](https://reader030.fdocuments.in/reader030/viewer/2022013004/58f22e4d1a28ab7d2c8b46d5/html5/thumbnails/35.jpg)
There’s NEVER been a Better TimeTo Launch A Business