Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
-
Upload
alexei-kouleshov -
Category
Business
-
view
128 -
download
0
Transcript of Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
![Page 1: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/1.jpg)
Google Adwords
Basics of Lead Generation with Adwords
Alexei Kouleshov
![Page 2: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/2.jpg)
Getting Started
• Do you have a business?• Who is your ideal client?• Do you have an offer/incentive?
![Page 3: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/3.jpg)
My Goal Today is
• Identify key metrics in lead generation• Explain the fundamentals of Adwords• Basics of landing pages
![Page 4: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/4.jpg)
Who I am
• Digital Marketing Strategist• Google Premier Partner• Infusionsoft Partner• Background in web development• Over 12 Years In The Industry• Managing Director of Your Easy Web Solutions• Best selling author (Our Internet Secrets)
![Page 5: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/5.jpg)
Key Metrics - Adwords
• Impression• Click• Click Through Rate (CTR)• Cost Per Click (CPC)• Ad Position
![Page 6: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/6.jpg)
Key Metrics - Business
• Lead• Conversion Rate• Price• Repetition
![Page 7: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/7.jpg)
Simple Business Formula
• L x CR x P x R = Revenue• example• 100 x 20% x $100 x 1 =$2,000• Client Value = $2,000
![Page 8: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/8.jpg)
Simple Business Formula
•Recurring business example• 100 x 20% x $75 x 26 =$39,000• Client value = $1,950
![Page 9: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/9.jpg)
Adwords Account Setup
• Campaign – Budget, Targeting, Schedule• Ad Groups - Theme• Keywords• Ads – Text/Image ads
![Page 10: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/10.jpg)
![Page 11: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/11.jpg)
Text Ad Format
• Headline (ETA)• Display URL• Description• Extensions• Google Business (Plus/Places)
![Page 12: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/12.jpg)
Ad Example
![Page 13: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/13.jpg)
Keywords
• Broad• “Phrase”• [Exact]• -Negative• +Broad +Match +Modifier
![Page 14: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/14.jpg)
Keyword Planner
• Research keywords• Find negative keywords• Identify keyword themes (Ad Groups)• Get CPC estimates
![Page 15: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/15.jpg)
![Page 16: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/16.jpg)
Objective
• Relevance• Keyword• Ad• URL
• Quality Score
![Page 17: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/17.jpg)
![Page 18: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/18.jpg)
Ad Rank – Ad Position
![Page 19: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/19.jpg)
Ad Rank
![Page 20: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/20.jpg)
![Page 21: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/21.jpg)
Final URL – Landing Page
• Relevance• Match ad• Match keywords
• Strong Insective• Call To Action
![Page 22: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/22.jpg)
![Page 23: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/23.jpg)
![Page 24: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/24.jpg)
![Page 25: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/25.jpg)
![Page 26: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/26.jpg)
![Page 27: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/27.jpg)
![Page 28: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/28.jpg)
Landing Page Tips
• Make it simple• Strong headline• 1-2 Call-To-Actions (CTA)• Match ad – landing page• Social proof/credibility (testimonials)
![Page 29: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/29.jpg)
Other Campaign Types (Briefly)
• Display/Remarketing• Video• Shopping
![Page 30: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/30.jpg)
![Page 31: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/31.jpg)
![Page 32: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/32.jpg)
![Page 33: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/33.jpg)
Adwords Tips
• Work out profitable ROI• Identify niches (80/20)• Setup quality landing page (content)• Aim for relevance• Set specific targeting• Research negative keywords• Consider user environment (mobile vs desktop)
![Page 34: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/34.jpg)
Questions?
![Page 35: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/35.jpg)
Need Help?
• Strategy• Website/CRM setup• Lead generation• Google Adwords / Analytics• Consulting
Expression of Interest
![Page 36: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016](https://reader036.fdocuments.in/reader036/viewer/2022070603/5872582d1a28ab31498b458f/html5/thumbnails/36.jpg)
www.yews.com.auEmail – [email protected]