Hook logic
Transcript of Hook logic
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How To Drive Action To Your Product Pages
Product Searches Start on Retail Sites
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What REALLY Matters
How Do I Sell More Products?
WhereAre They?
?
WhoIs My Audience?
?
WhatAre They Doing?
?
HowDo I Measure Results?
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WHO Is My Audience?
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Commercial Intent Is Key
Don’t Rely On Partial Guesses
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WHO Is My Audience? Active Shoppers
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Actively Looking For Your Category
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They Are NOT On Search Engines.
WHERE Matters.
WHERE Are They?
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WHERE Are They? On Retail Sites
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WHERE The Action Is2/3 Of Buyers Begin Their Product Journey On Retail Sites
Source: Shop.org, Nov 2012;
Qriously, Apr 2014
RETAIL SITES
SEARCH ENGINES
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The Other Guy
More unique visitors than Amazon
WHERE Are They? The Largest Sites
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WHAT Are They Doing?
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WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Searching
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Action Matters
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WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Searching
Shopping Across 3+ Sites
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WHAT Are They Doing? Actively Shopping
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The 1st Page Of Search Results
Accounts For 91% Of All Products Viewed
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WHAT Are They Doing? Buying More Product
Retail Search Exchange (RSX)
Drives More Product Page Views & Sales
+33.0%Share of PPVs
+13.5%Share of $ sales
+16.4%Share of unit volume
HookLogic
Drives Action
22 Million
Product
Page Views
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Here Is How It Works
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Retail Search Exchange (RSX)
Places Your Brand In Front Of Millions Of
Category Shoppers Wherever They Shop
Performance based (CPC)
click-in to product page views
Centrally managed UI to achieve top-of-sort search placement
Native ads, so no
new creative needed
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HOW Do I Measure Results?
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Transparency vs. “Trust Me”
Accountability Matters
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HOW Do I Measure Results? Sales Data
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Share Shift
Basket Analyses
Units Sold
Revenue
Direct Transactional Data 100% Of The Time
4 Billion Shopping Searches In November
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• Holiday traffic peaked on Cyber Monday, up 5.5x
• Conversion peaked on Black Friday, up 2.3x
• Key decision days now include Thanksgiving as well
Traffic = total page views, Conversion rate = % of product page views that result in sales, Baseline = 9/29-10/26
Hot Off The Press | RSX Holiday Network Data 2014
229 218
286
427
483
314 333
553
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Traffic
117 118 113
209
226
159
136
221
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Conversion
Baseline Baseline
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What REALLY Matters
How Do I Sell More Products?
WhereAre They?
?
WhoIs My Audience?
?
WhatAre They Doing?
?
HowDo I Measure Results?
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HookLogic Revolutionizes Media
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Unprecedented control and data like never before
Influence billions of retail transactions – bigger than Amazon & Google
hooklogic.com