Expo deck

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Transcript of Expo deck

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© TBG Digital 2010

FacebookFacebook

‘Facebook advertising doesn’t work. It’s the equivalent of having an N-Power ad thrust at you whilst having a pint in the pub with your mates’

Simon Mansell – CEO, TBG Digital, 2007

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© TBG Digital 2010

Facebook AdsFacebook Ads

Display constrained by static banners

= Limited optimisation

Unlimited image options with the advantages of paid search copy

= Micro targeting ability

New Rules– The ASU*

*Ad Sales Unit

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© TBG Digital 2010

Facebook AdsFacebook Ads

Homepage

• First 5 impressions• Fixed cost• 3 ad variants• Limited Targeting

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Facebook AdsFacebook Ads

Marketplace

• Auction bidding• Unlimited ad variants• Rich targeting• Optimise

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Facebook Variate ApproachFacebook Variate Approach

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Facebook TargetingFacebook Targeting

Broad demographic targetingAge: 28 – 55

Gender: Male

Interests: Health, Sports, Driving, Arts

Site list: Men’s Health, FHM, Autotrader

Old Thinking – Display advertising

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Facebook TargetingFacebook Targeting

Foot

ball

Cont

act

lens

es

Sund

ay le

ague

Socc

er A

M

Gla

sses

Mat

ch o

f the

day

28-29

29-30

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‘I like....’

New Rules - Micro targeting your audience

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Facebook ToolsFacebook Tools

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Facebook ToolsFacebook Tools

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Facebook CPCsFacebook CPCs

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Facebook API and ONEFacebook API and ONE

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Facebook ResultsFacebook Results

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Jan Feb Mar April May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan$0

$50,000

$100,000

$150,000

$200,000

$250,000

$300,000

0

500

1000

1500

2000

2500

3000

3500

4000

Spend Orders

Month

ly S

pend

In -house

activity

CPA halved

Increased volume x20

Maximised Christmas

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› 2.5 Billion ads per day

› 76,000 ad variants live for Yellow Pages

› Sub $3 CPA for Major Airline

› More volume for Vodafone than Google

› 200,000 installs a day for EA Games

Facebook ResultsFacebook Results

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Facebook – Vodafone Case StudyFacebook – Vodafone Case Study

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Objective: SIM only contracts

› Unique offers such a “Only For Girls”

= Pink Samsung Blade with SIM-only value

› Tested 8 different product offers with layers of demographic

and geographic targeting

› Optimised against conversion rate

› 4,000 new contract customers per month

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Facebook – Vodafone Case StudyFacebook – Vodafone Case Study

© TBG Digital 2010

30 x Titles – 25 Characters

30 x Images – 110 x 80 pixels

30 x Body Copy – 135 Characters

› Improving ad relevancy increases CTR and delivery, and lowers CPC/CPA

› Optimise well-performing combinations and scale up delivery

30 x 30 x 30 = 27,000 combinations

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Facebook – Vodafone Case StudyFacebook – Vodafone Case Study

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› 27,000 different ads for Vodafone live simultaneously

› Each ad appeals to a different audience

› Optimisation improves relevancy and volume

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ONE Media Manager – Bid To CPAONE Media Manager – Bid To CPA

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ONE Media Manager – Image GalleryONE Media Manager – Image Gallery

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ONE Media Manager – Ad SchedulingONE Media Manager – Ad Scheduling