Google sem markaðstæki

Post on 13-Aug-2015

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Transcript of Google sem markaðstæki

GOOGLE SEM MARKAÐSTÆKI

Andri Már Kristinsson

Google AdWords

Tengja notendur og markaðsfólk

Connect consumers to ALL the information

they care about

Connect marketers to ALL the customers

they care about

Hvers vegna Google AdWords?

Reach Real-time distribution at massive scale

Relevance Your ad is seen only by prospects who are looking for what you have to offer

ROI Pay per click model ensure that you are paying for qualified leads

Leitarvélar

Upppsetning AdWords

AdWords account

Campaign Campaign

Ad group Ad group Ad group Ad group

Keywords Keywords Keywords Keywords

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad Text

Ad group level:• Set different CPCs• Advertise different products/ services• Match ad texts to keywords

Campaign level:• Daily budget• Country and language targeting• Network options (search network, display network)• Start and end dates• Advanced options

Keyword level:• Set keyword CPCs• Set keyword URLs• Position preferences

Náðu til rétta hópsins

• Tungumál• Landssvæði• Tími dags• Tegund tækis

Bidding & Budget

Bidding möguleikar

CPC: cost-per-click•Manual•Automatic

CPA: cost-per-acquisition (conversion)

CPM: cost-per-thousand impressions (for GDN only)

Hvað ræður því hvort og hvar auglýsing birtist

• Tveir hlutir sem ráða því sem skipta máli í uppboðinu:– Max CPC– Quality Score

Dæmi

Advertiser Max CPC Quality Score AdRank Position Actual CPC

Chris $0.40 4 1.6 1 $0.39

Fiona $0.50 3 1.5 2 $0.41

Annie $0.20 6 1.2 3 $0.17

Ethan $2.00 0.5 1 4 $1.61

Brad $0.05 16 .8 5 $0.01

Next pricing: #1

Actual CPC = AdRank of Fiona / QS Chris + $0.01

Actual CPC = 1.5 / 4 + $0.01

Actual CPC = $0.38 + $0.01

Actual CPC = $0.39

Chris‘ CPC: $0.39

Google Display Netið

25. október 1994

Stærsta auglýsinganet í heimi

• The largest network in the world – millions of ad impressions daily

• Target a range of sites, across over 60 different individual categories

• The GDN reaches 81% of global online users • We expose users to an average of 30 ad daily

Fjölbreyttir miðlar

Borðastærðir í boði

Möguleikar á Google Display Network

+Audience

Keyword Contextual Targeting

PlacementTargeting

Topic Targeting

1st Party Data 3rd Party Data

Remarketing Interest & Demographic

Targeting

Similar Users

Audience Insights

Where is your audience? Who is your audience?

Context

Tegundir auglýsinga í boði

Text Ads Image Ads

Video AdsRich Media /

Animated Ads

Snjallsímar

Hvar nálgumst við Internetið?

Work

Home

Business Travel

Work

Store

Vacation

Home

Gym

Mögulegar auglýsingaleiðir fyrir snjallsíma

Search Ads Web display ads App display ads

Mobile search ads – Resemble desktop ads... but they offer a lot

more!Hyperlocal

Click-to-call phone extension

Click-to-call location extension

Click-to-download for apps

Offers (beta)

Mælingar

Conversion mælingar í Google AdWords

• Track conversions

– identify which clicks are more valuable

– increase the efficiency of your ad spend.

Google Analytics

• Notendahegðun– Fjöldi heimsókna / Fjöldi

gesta– Fjöldi síða per heimsókn– Lengd heimsókna að

meðaltali– Tölvur vs. mobile

• Hvaðan koma heimsóknir– Beint– Leitarvélar– Vefborðar– Samfélagsmiðlar

• Innihald– Hvaða síður eru notendur að

skoða– Viðbrögð notenda við

ákveðnum síðum

• Conversion– Goal– Ecommerce– Multi-Channel Funnels

Önnur spennandi tæki og tól

Google Keyword Tool

Google AdPlanner

Creative Sandbox